The story so far…

Today we had the dating scan for our baby. We are 13 weeks pregnant, with the Estimated Due Date (EDD) 14/7/14. We got to see our foetus again (more on that later) and for much longer and in much more detail than I expected. The scan showed us facial features (we argued about the origins of the nose) and feet. Little Cletus even did a fist bump for mummy and daddy!

It certainly makes everything more real, and seeing all the other expectant parents, at various stages and sizes. The scan technician was lovely and really thorough. As it often does, the NHS and it’s capacity to provide services free at the point of access did amaze me – it is definitely something I want to protect for my child – but I guess that is more of a post for my other blog.

Anyway, we celebrated with fish and chips – still checking out the options around our new home – and they were very good!

About doobarz

You can view my blog at http://gutlessdick.com/ and follow me on Twitter @doobarz
This entry was posted in medical stuff, Richard and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment